That Moment of Truth

Over the weekend, I was asked, “What’s in your fridge?” Many people have asked me what we eat when we’re not fasting. Like we eat exotic foods or we have sparse meals. We don’t eat exotic, outlandish, or even costly meals. Salads don’t cost much and because we’ve been doing the intermittent fasting cycle on a regular basis, we’re not as hungry as we used to be. This is my moment of truth

First Meal 

It’s always a raw, alkaline veggie smoothie because it starts our bodies off in an alkaline state. 

Turmeric Carrot Pain Relieving Smoothie

  •  1 kale leaf chopped
  • 2 carrots, chopped
  • 1 stalk celery, chopped
  • 1 little nub of turmeric or 1/2 teaspoon ground
  • 1 cup strawberries 
  • 1 Tablespoon Essential Seven Seed Mix
  • 1 Tablespoon Brain Octane or coconut oil
  • 1 Tablespoon organic raw virgin unrefined coconut oil
  • 1 scoop Warrior Blend protein powder from Sunwarrior 

Whirl it together and enjoy


Purple Dream Smoothie 

  • 1 stalk kale or a 1/2 cup wheatgrass
  • 1 purple carrot 
  • 1/2 cup chopped purple cabbage 
  • 1 cup blackberries 
  • 1/2 cup blueberries 
  • 1 Tablespoon Essential Seven Seed Mix
  • 1 Tablespoon Brain Octane or coconut oil 
  • 1 Tablespoon coconut oil
  • 1 scoop Warrior Blend Pea and Hemp protein 

Whirl and enjoy!

Then an hour later I have a cup of vegan high fat coffee or tea. I depends on what I’m in the mood for. High fat coffee? What’s that? 
I add 1 Tablespoon of coconut oil and two tablespoons of real coconut cream (only ingredient is coconut). 

My last meal of the day is usually a salad, but sometimes I will make some raw sunflower sweet potato taco meat and make wraps with lettuce leaves. I really like my White Gaspacho, too. 
That moment of truth

What’s in my fridge?





















Your challenge Please post what’s in your fridge. We all need that moment of truth

Leave a Reply

