50 Day Cleanse

For the last 26 days, I have been documenting my progress on my 50 Day Cleanse on Facebook and Twitter. Many have been interested, asked questions and given their support in this cleanse. Several people have embarked on this journey with me and the 50 Day Cleanse has changed their lives as well.

In these 26 days, I have lost 27 pounds and regained my life back from instead of living a life of extreme pain and uncertainty when it came to my health. I have no more pain points anymore. It’s all gone. My skin issues are gone. One issue that has really cleared up is the rosacea I have had for many years is gone. My skin tone evened out so much I have been able to go out with no coverup or foundation on. It feels like I’m getting younger by the day.

My 50 Day Cleanse sounds like a long time but if you read all the about habits and how many days it takes to replace a bad habit with a good one, you’ll learn that it takes 66 days, not the 21 we’ve all been fed for so many years.  The 50 Day Cleanse is a not a diet. After the 50 days, you can’t go back to eating the way you did before. This is a lifestyle change one that may add years to your life, may reverse disease, may help you lose unwanted fat and turn your body into a fat burner.

In doing this cleanse for the last 26 days, I have tweaked it a bit and then was told that several people how much how much they like this cleanse because it’s so adaptable. By that I mean if you feel like staying on the water fasting for longer than the initial 5 days then you can do it. If you feel like you can’t handle juicing and want to turn it into a veggie smoothie the second week, you can. You live in your body, I don’t. If you’re on medication or take supplements, please continue to take them. If you need to take them with food, then have a quarter cup of cashews when you need to take them.

Will you see results in the first 5 days?

Yes. And they might be profound, too. I lost 10 pounds in five days. Others have reported they have lost 13 pounds during the 5-day water fast. It’s motivating to see the scale moving down while doing the fast. And it’s good to know that you’re losing fat and not muscle like we’ve been told these many years. Fasting does not make you lose muscle. 

Here is the tweaked version of the 50 Day Cleanse.

First Five Days:  Drink water (electrolyte, ionized, distilled or reverse osmosis), green tea, Smooth Move tea, and other organic herbal teas no sweetener. If you choose to, you don’t have too, but it worked for me. First thing in the morning, have a serving of Himalayan Sole Water followed by a cup of warm lemon coconut water.

Lemon Coconut Water

Lemon Coconut Water

  • Juice of half organic lemon
  • 1 Tablespoon unrefined virgin coconut oil
  • Warm water (see above)

Drink as soon as you can while coconut oil has melted.

This drink will help in eliminating (#2).

Days 6 – 12: Have two raw alkaline juices a day (4-6 ounces each) along with the water and teas. If at this junction you feel good enough to digest the fiber from the juice you can make a veggie smoothie. My favorite is beet, carrot, kale, and sweet potato. Another one that’s good is celery, carrot, kale, and half an apple. If you choose the smoothie route, only have one of them.

Days 13 – 20: This was a two-parter in the original cleanse. It’s now been condensed into a simplified version. The next seven days you’ll be adding a good raw vegan protein powder to the veggie smoothie. (I like SunWarrior’s Warrior Blend the best. ) You also want to treat this like a meal. Now you’ll be having one veggie smoothie and one protein veggie smoothie.

The timing of this is vitally important. This is where the intermittent fasting comes into play. You’ll want to make sure you are eating in a four-hour window. Example, at 1 pm have a veggie protein smoothie. then at 5 pm have a veggie smoothie.  Work out the timing for your schedule but try to maintain a four-hour window.

If you’re too full for two smoothies, you can tweak the plan by having a veggie protein smoothie as your second meal at 4 pm. I did this because I just wasn’t hungry.

Days 21 – 50 Eliminate the plain veggie smoothie and add a raw alkaline vegan meal, salad, wrap (organic raw coconut wrap). Continue eating in the four-hour window. If you are still too full, you can also have just one meal a day. I do this now. I only eat at 4 pm. And it’s whatever I am hungry for nutritionally. Some days it’s the protein veggie smoothie some days I’m having a salad with cashews, olive oil, lettuce, onions, and pineapple.

This is the 50 Day Cleanse. It’s helped my husband and myself gain back our health and energy while losing weight, saving money, and helping others.

 

This is the disclaimer portion of the plan.

The information listed above and on this is based on my own experience. It is not intended as a substitute for the advice of trained medical or mental health professionals. The reader should regularly consult a physician, therapist or counselor in matters relating to his/ her physical or mental health and particularly with respect to any symptoms that may require diagnosis or medical attention. In the event, you use any of the information listed here the author and blogger assume no responsibility for your actions.

 

 

2 thoughts on “50 Day Cleanse

  1. Pingback: Changing the Legs of Our Relationships – Glimpses of Health

  2. Pingback: This Recipe Thing – Glimpses of Health

Leave a Reply

