My Fatsimplistic Plan

I am in love with simplicity. If a plan isn’t simple, I won’t do it. My fatsimplistic plan is so simple, that it keeps me wondering why I have not tried this before. Everyone should jump on the fat bandwagon because it’s the best and healthiest way to eat. Believe the scientific evidence and the doctors who are proclaiming the benefits of eating fat, the right kind of fat.

A high fat diet can boost your brain power. Why? Because our brain is made up of 60% fat. When we cut the fat out of our diet, like we did for so many years at the insistence of the research back then we end up with more people with brain disorders, cancers, and other life threatening issues.  Now we know that fat doesn’t cause heart disease, high blood pressure or high cholesterol levels, that’s all sugar and carbs.

Sugar is not an essential nutrient, but Fat is a well-deserved and needed nutrient in our body. Sugar is the common denominator to most if not every illness. Good fats like extra virgin organic coconut oil, grass-fed butter, cold pressed olive oil (never used for cooking), avocados and oil, almonds, walnuts, seeds, seed and nut butters, high-fat fish, bison, organic grass-fed beef not only help our bodies heal, but also help us to lose weight.

Here is my fatsimplistic plan.

Upon waking: Himalayan Sole Water

Followed by hot lemon water

Then for the next four hours I drink dandelion tea (no sweetener) and water.

Around 11:30 I have my first meal: High-fat protein shake made with coconut milk (1 can full fat organic coconut milk mixed with two cans spring water), 1 avocado, 1 raw (yes, I said raw) organic farm-raised egg, 1/2 cup frozen berries (no strawberries), 1 cup packed spinach/kale/ or other leafy greens, 1 scoop Sun Warrior: Warrior Blend Protein Powder and my essential mix (ground up seeds, future blog post.)

At noon, I also have a cup of rocket coffee.

Then as a snack around 3pm, if I am hungry, I have a couple of almonds dipped in sunflower butter.

For dinner: I make the usual Paleo meal: Organic Animal Protein: Steak, chicken, wild caught salmon, bison,  cooked with coconut oil and non-starchy veggies and a nice leafy green salad topped with an olive oil and lemon juice dressing.

That’s the Fatsimplistic plan I follow. It’s simple. It works for me.

 

Leave a Reply

