Coconut Chia Water

So I got this recipe from another blogger and of course I felt the need to tweak it. What else is new, I see recipes as a guide to tweak as I need or want.

Coconut Chia Water

2 cups Coconut water (must be pure without any sugar or other ingredients)

Juice of one lemon/lime/orange/grapefruit/tangerine or a combination of citrus fruit (I love the lemon)

2 Tablespoons Chia Seeds

7 drops pure liquid stevia drops (Sweetleaf is my go-to brand)

Mix it together in a shake bottle (the ones with the ball in it). Let it sit for about 3 hours until the chia seeds are double in size. Let it sit out at room temp.

Sip it with a wide straw.

Chia seeds are high in calcium: In 2 ounces of Chia seeds there is 600 milligrams of calcium as opposed to dairy milk (which I am allergic to) for the same 2 ounces only has 120 milligrams.

 

Pure Healing Foods

 

Leave a Reply

