A New Year A New Look

Since moving in November, I’ve unloaded a lot of old baggage that I’ve been accumulating over the years. Gone are the knick knacks that once cluttered my shelves, and the “someday” pile of clutter that I told myself “Someday this might be useful.” Well someday never came and instead I had a storage closet full of stuff I saw no use for and didn’t want to bring it into my new home. After unloading our 7th car load of stuff and moving into our new home with only what we used daily, I felt the need to go into other parts of my life and do the same thing.

 

This brings me to my blog, yes it’s been some time since I wrote a blog post. Working full time, being a volunteer, and being a full time wife to a husband who began a new business gives me little time to write. I’m still working full time and I love my job, so that’s not changing, and nothing really has changed, except that I’m taking time to do what matters most to me. Write. It’s a hobby that I never want to give up. I’ve been looking for something to do that’s meaningful and writing has been staring me in the face this last month with me taking a blind eye. Well my eyes are open.

cropped-ocean-city-maryland.jpg

The new look for the blog is based on the beautiful photo that my husband took and has become a focal point of Harbor joe photos, my husband’s photography business. I’ve given the site a new tagline, Wellness for a new day because we take for granted all the new days we get but the photo reminds me of all the new days to get my wellness back on track, and to be thankful for each new day.

Here’s to our health in 2015

Leave a Reply

