GOOD BUY!

Yesterday I had the opportunity to go shopping with my husband. We went to Kohl’s because I had a $10 gift card they sent me in the mail that I had to use before it expired. The regulation on the card said that my purchase needed to be over $10 to save money. Now my husband is used to me getting good buys at the grocery store with store coupons and manufacturer coupons but I don’t think he was prepared for the kind of savings I was going to get from only spending $10 and saving $10.

Saving money

We walked around the store, him looking at sweatshirts and me looking at, of course, shoes. Now mind you when I shop for clothes in regular department stores I look on the discounted racks first. Men do not shop this way. Plus most men will only go shopping if they need something specific. While I didn’t need anything specific last night, I only went because I had the coupon. I know, that is no reason to go shopping. But this one time I’m glad I did.

I ended up in the intimate apparel section and we all know how expensive bras are, especially the ones without underwires. I refuse to wear bras with underwires because of the health dangers to the girls. I was amazed at the clearance section and the fact that they had my size. I found two bras, one marked down from $36 to 7.20 and the other from $34 to $6.40. I thought wow what a bargain, especially since they were both the brand I wear. But then the bargain got even better. They were both marked down another dollar at the register. The total came to…..$10.50, then I only paid 0.54 for the whole purchase after I used the $10 gift card.

Instead of saving only $10, I saved a whopping $69.50.

Shopping with coupons isn’t just for food. And whether you use them online or like me still like the feel of going to a brick and mortar store, you will sure save a lot of money but you’ll also have fun in the process. Stop giving your money away start couponing. Have more peace of mind and a fatter piggy bank. Turn those coupons into good buys!

Leave a Reply

