DETOX DAYS 4, 5, & 6: Headaches, Dizziness, & Chills

It’s always important to listen to people who have gone through detoxes and cleanses, they are a wealth of first-hand information. The healing crisis that my body is going through right now is something I’ve experienced before but not to this extent, and I’m wondering why. In the detoxes I’ve done before I was just happy to get through them and not concern myself with the whys. This detox is different because I want to know why, “Why am I having the headache behind my ears, or the back of my head?” “Why am I so dizzy all of a sudden?” and “Why am I getting the chills again?” These are just three questions that I’ll address today, but this detox is proving to me that the longer I stay on it the more questions I will have and the healthier I will become.

chamomile tea

Calming

Day 4

Question #1: Why am I having headaches behind my head and in the back of my head? These headaches are caused by giving up caffeine. Caffeine affects the vascular and nervous systems. My body is trying to compensate for the lack of this poison by rebooting itself to function without that poison. Another sign of my headaches is where they are occurring. When I blow my nose in the morning I hear mucus breaking up around my ears. This is probably another reason why I have the headaches. I’m allergic to dairy, especially milk, but I will occasionally have a piece of cheese without any problem. But we all know that if we eat something we are allergic to, the poisons build up in our bodies and manifest themselves as colds, sniffles, runny noses, and coughs.

Day 5

Question #2: Why am I so dizzy?  The dizziness is caused by the fact that the Lemonlic Aide and my herbs such as Milk Thistle are helping my liver to detoxify. It is also caused by the fact that I’m only eating 900 to 1000 calories a day and trying to work out at the same time. I am only walking 3 miles a day. The dizziness is just one of the symptoms that my body is returning to a balanced state once again.

fenugreek seed tea

Gets rid of mucus

Day 6

Questions #3: Why am I getting the chills again? The chills are associated with getting all the poisons out of my body. Just like a drug addict that hasn’t had their drug of choice  goes through similar symptoms as going through a cleanse. In this detox I’ve eliminated caffeine, sugar, beef, all grains. While I’ve been without them before, this is the first time I’ve done this all at the same time. I look at it this way, these chills are just my body’s way of getting used to it’s new programming material.

Nothing in the programming has changed except I added a couple more cups of herbal tea. This time it’s chamomile and fenugreek seed tea 

Leave a Reply

