DETOX DAY 3 & 4: This Too Shall Pass

Day 3:

So yesterday was day 3 of this detox and just as usual the third day of a detox is one of the toughest, at least it is for me. Yesterday I managed okay but I also had special church services to celebrate the Feast of Trumpets. I also sang in the choir and it was interesting because my husband loves sitting in the front row. But I had that out-of-body experience I always get on the third day. If you’ve ever done a cleanse, you know that feeling; a little dizzy, a little light headed, and just an out of sorts feeling, where you keep repeating “This too shall pass!”

After taking my ASEA, I started the day off with a cucumber, banana breakfast smoothie and drank 60 ounces of my Lemonlic Aide from day 1.

I also followed my 1000 calories a day diet. The only thing I didn’t do is any working out.

Just Add Water

Just Add Water

Cucumber Banana Smoothie

Whirl in blender

  • 7 pureed cucumber ice cubes (I pureed organic cucumbers from the garden and froze them in my ice cube trays)
  • 7 pureed strawberry ice cubes
  • 1 banana
  • 8 ounces water
  • 1 Tablespoon ground flax seed
  • 1 scoop Amazing Grass Amazing Trio Barley, Wheat, & Alfalfa Grass

Day 4:

I take ASEA first thing every morning. This morning I had a so much energy after taking it that I just made my smoothie and then I felt like the Energizer Bunny on a pot of espresso. I moved my entire living room around, and did another hour of exercising, then went to spend time with the little senior group that meets in my complex.

Today’s detox tip is something I did this morning while cleaning out my living space. There is something freeing about getting rid of unwanted stuff. As I’m cleaning out my body, I’m also cleaning out the stuff in my life. Anything that doesn’t resemble the new life I have, I am getting rid of. If I haven’t used an item in the last two years, I’m probably not going to use it. I’ve got three boxes going right now: Toss, Give, Sell. Items that still have some usefulness in them, I’m giving away. Those items that have seen better days, I’m tossing. And items that I know are of value I am selling.

Cleansing our environment both inside and out is a continuous job for most people. Cleansing our inside environment also means being aware of our thought process. Negative thoughts are as poisonous to our bodies as processed foods and chemicals. If health is important to you, you’ll control your thoughts, too. “This too shall pass!”

Leave a Reply

