IT’S DETOX CLEANSING MONTH!

With every passing season I find myself doing a detox cleanse that helps clean out my body and gets me revved up for the next season. So for the next 14 days I will be posting a detox cleansing drink or technique that is helping me to clean out the old and make way for the new.

Today’s detox drink is:

Spicy Lemonlic Aide

Simple ingredients

Simple ingredients

I followed the recipe in the link above but I substituted a 1/8 teaspoon cayenne pepper for the cinnamon bark. I’ve also added Vitamin B Complex drops (3 dropper fulls)  I’m drinking 60 ounces of this today.

I’m also a sparse diet today, nothing over 900 calories. Since the calorie restriction is in full swing, my food choices are extremely important. My food choices are good organic proteins: poultry and fish, and organic veggies and fruits. Lot’s of salads and fresh fruits. My drinking choices are as follows: Tea, water, and Spicy Lemonic Aide. This calorie restriction is only for today and tomorrow, to help jump start the detox. Trust me I know you’re all thinking that severe calorie restriction isn’t healthy. But it is healthy if it’s short term for a couple of days not weeks on end. I wouldn’t do anything dangerous for my body since I only have one kidney.

Today’s menu:

Before Breakfast: 2 ounces ASEA

Breakfast

  • 1 egg (cooked anyway without oil or dairy)
  • 1 apple
  • 20 ounces of tea sweetened with stevia
  • 20 ounces Spicy Lemonic Aide

Lunch:

  • 1 cup berries
  • 3 ounces cooked chicken breast
  • 1/2 cucumber
  • 1 Tablespoon ground flax meal
  • 20 ounces tea with stevia
  • 20 ounces Spicy Lemonlic Aide

Dinner:

  • 3 ounce turkey burger
  • 1/2 sauteed green beans with 2 tablespoons chopped walnuts
  • spinach salad with no oil lime vinaigrette
  • 1/2 cup black berries
  • 20 ounces of Spicy Lemonlic Aide

For my snacks today: WATER, WATER, WATER.

My workout routine is as follows.

  • 1 hour of cardio
  • 45 minutes of weights

Until tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “IT’S DETOX CLEANSING MONTH!

  1. Pingback: DETOX DAY 3 & 4: This Too Shall Pass | WELL2DAY

  2. Pingback: DETOX DAYS 4, 5, & 6: Headaches, Dizziness, & Chills | WELL2DAY

Leave a Reply

