SMALL BOOKS BIG INSPIRATION

If you’ve been reading my blog then you know I love reading, learning, and teaching. I started a whole new list of books this week, funny thing, 4 of them are from my husband’s bookcase. These are small books in size and page count, but packed with big inspiration.

  1. The Journey From Success to Significance by John C. Maxwell
  2. Be All You Can Be by John C Maxwell
  3. How Full Is Your Bucket? by Tom Rath and Donald O. Clifton
  4. Overcoming LIFE’S Disappointments by Harold S. Kushner
  5. The On-Purpose Person by Kevin W. McCarthy

Each book is filled with information that I tend to need right now at this moment. It’s interesting that these books have been on my husband’s book case for several years but I hadn’t noticed them until this week and once I picked each one up I felt the words jump off the page right into my heart.

Be All You Can Be

“Life is like a mirror; what you show is what you see; what you put in is what you get out. When you encourage others, you’ll find that they will encourage you. Attitudes are contagious. ” ~John C Maxwell from Be All You Can Be. We’re suppose to live fruitful lives (John 15:16). What kind of fruit should we be cultivating? Love, Joy, Peace, Patience, Kindness, Goodness, Faith, Gentleness, and Self-Control (Galatians 5: 22-23).  These fruits are all positive attributes of leading fruitful lives. When we lead fruitful (positive) lives, positive things happen in and to our lives. Wouldn’t you like to have positive results in your life? Positive relationships? Positive reinforcements? Positive rejoicing? It’s a two-fold process; you can’t have one without the other. Read the book to find out how you can Be All You Can Be.

These books are short reads for me, and while I will probably finish them all within the next couple of weeks, their knowledge will be within my heart, mind, and long after I’ve put them back on my husband’s bookcase. Because when you read a book it becomes a part of you.

Leave a Reply

