THE POWER OF POSITIVITY

I’ve started reminding myself about all the good things in life instead of focusing on the negative. It’s so easy to focus on the bad stuff and sometimes difficult to look for the good. But an interesting thing happens to your whole being when you only focus on the positive, it brings light to your life. It’s like there’s a switch that turns on the light and by only looking for the positive things you only see the good. The Power of Positivity has propelled me into a different way of life, and has helped me in dealing with problems in life.

Norman Vincent Peale

Yesterday I talked about how being positive will actually help you lose weight. When you have a positive outlook on life, you’ll be more apt to stick to your diet and fitness plan.  It’s a proven fact that positive people are healthier and more successful than those that walk around clinging to their dark cloud of despair.

Positive people are also more attractive. When I was a teenager I was constantly compared with my aunt Mary, one of my great-aunts used to tell me that I looked just like her. What she meant as a compliment I took as an insult because as an adult my aunt Mary looked like the Wicked Witch of East from Wizard of Oz. But then my great-aunt showed me photos of my aunt Mary when she was teenager, and she was beautiful and, WOW, I did look like her. “So how did she get so ugly?” I asked. My great-aunt told me that as a teenager Mary wasn’t filled hate. She was bubbly and kind, and loved to be with people. It was after she had gotten married that she started to hate her own brothers, and that hate turned her ugly.

As I remember this it is true, that Mary hated her brothers, my father was one of them. She hated many people and it caused her much agony. Hatred is on the opposite end of positivity. This hatred literally ate her beauty and her health from her heart, to her organs, and to her skin.

It easy to fall into that trap of walking around while hanging on to that cloud of despair that you think is the only way to live. That cloud is what’s holding you back from your own life. If your life is not where you thought it would be, and you’ve checked everything outside yourself. Then maybe it’s your outlook on life that is keeping you from where you want to be.

  • Surround yourself with positive people because their positivity is contagious and will rub off on you…if you let it. 
  • When I find myself falling into those old traps of negative thoughts and feelings, I always turn on Zig Ziglar. His positive messages always pull me up and forward, faster than any amount of chocolate chip ice cream ever could. 
  • I started keeping a positive journal. It’s filled with articles, poems, quotes, bible verses, and my positive happy thoughts I have during the day. Sometimes If I can’t write I just record my happy thought on my phone. Why? Because just like everyone else, we all have down days but these positive, uplifting tidbits from my own life help me to get back on track.

Unleash the power of positivity on your own life and see your life change right before your eyes.

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “THE POWER OF POSITIVITY

  1. I think this is one of the most vital information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things, The site style is ideal, the articles is really excellent : D. Good job, cheers

  2. Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter
    group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thanks

  3. I just like the helpful information you provide to your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and test again right here frequently.

    I am rather sure I will be informed lots of new stuff right here!
    Good luck for the following!

Leave a Reply

