PETE & REPEAT

How many times have you heard that one joke that children love to tell? “Pete and Repeat were in a boat, Pete fell out, who was left?” And you go around in circles with the child telling the joke. But there’s a principle in that little joke. It goes like this. If you keep repeating the same words, actions and habits you’ll get the same results or you’ll get stuck in a loop. Once you change the answer the whole joke changes. Once you change a habit your whole life will change.

Repeating the same behaviors and thinking you’ll get different results is just as crazy. It’s said that it is the way to insanity. But what if you took the tool of repetition and used it to your advantage? You could change your life with little effort and you’ll make a lasting influence on your future generations.

thoughts

What we repeat in our heads is our driving force for our days, so if you wake up in the morning and have no driving force or you don’t even make it out of bed then it’s beyond time to repeat different words. If all your mind hears is, “I’M FAT!” or “I’M UGLY then your body will follow suit. It’s very difficult to smile when you tell yourself you’re ugly or fat. Your body will also respond by making what you say come true. If you keep walking around with “I’M FAT” playing in your head then you will choose food that will make you fat, and your body will become fat or fatter. But we can change our minds just by changing our words.

These are some of the words I choose to repeat every day:

“MY MUSCLES ARE HERE TO STAY!” “FAT JUST KEEPS FALLING OFF ME!”

 “I AM BEAUTIFUL ON THE INSIDE AND THE OUTSIDE! I AM BEAUTIFUL!”

 “I LEAD A HEALTHY, PAIN-FREE LIFE!”

“I’M ACTIVE AND I LOVE IT!”

“2DAY IS GR8!”

There’s a new captain on Pete and Repeat’s boat.

She’s fit, confident, beautiful, pain-free and she’s me.

If I can change my life with my positive words. So can you!

Leave a Reply

