WORDS SHAPE YOUR MIND

What we think about we bring about. Words can either tear down or build up whether we’re speaking them out loud to other people or to ourselves. Whatever happened to “If you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all?” Just like a good diet shapes your health, words shape your mind. If we use the right words our minds and our world will change accordingly.

Many times throughout my day I find myself either repeating quotes or singing the words of inspirational music. I quote the people who have left a positive stamp on my heart. For me most of those words come from my father, “Watch out world, she can do anything she puts her mind to!” “You have a wonderful heart, you need to let the world see that!” “Stand in the gap, Laura, it’s where people need you the most but are too afraid to ask!” Then I have my favorite motivators: God, Zig Ziglar, Mark Twain, Corrie Ten Boom, Max Lucado, Les Brown, Norman Vincent Peale, Dale Carnegie, John C. Maxwell, Joyce Meyers, Vince Lombardi, and Eleanor Roosevelt just to name a few.

Here are some of my favorite quotes that I repeat almost daily that have helped me shape my mind.

Feast on a good diet of these quotes and many others like them .

Let their words shape your mind!

Zig Ziglar

 

Corrie Ten Boom

 

Dale Carnegie

 

Eleanor Roosevelt

 

Favorite Scripture

One of my favorite scriptures!

 

John C Maxwell

 

Joyce Meyers

 

Mark Twain

This is above my computer to remind me of my father.

 

Les Brown

 

Max Lucado

Norman Vincent Peale

Vince Lombardi

Leave a Reply

