FIND WHAT WORKS!

So many people are saying “This is the best diet out there!” Referring to the blood type diet. Then I’ve heard, “The Paleo Diet is the all time best diet!” There are so many diets out there it’s difficult to choose just one. I think as consumers we need to find what works best for our own bodies and our own lifestyles and just do it. I’ve been told on no uncertain terms that eating the fat-free vegan way is the only way to stop heart disease. And while I was a vegan for a good long while, I always felt like I was missing something. I was, it’s called fat.

I’m just speaking for myself but I’ve done the research. Our brains need fat, as a matter of fact our brains are made up of at least 60% fat. So if we’re not eating good fats then our brains are starving because we can’t assimilate the fat soluble vitamins and minerals. I’m not getting technical here about how our brains need fat. When I was a fat-free vegan I only ate nuts, and avocados as my fats. I always felt like I was in a fog. When I began to add organic chicken and wild caught, organic fish, I began thinking better but I also began to remember more things than I did when I was a fat-free vegan.

Find 2

Why am I telling you all this? Because I went out to find what works for me. Yes, I still have my vegan days at least 4 a week. But I make a conscious effort to choose foods that help me and my body. As to people touting one diet over another, I let them talk. We each need to find what works for us. Yes, I eliminated all sugar from my diet for almost two months then I went into sugar mode where all I wanted was sugary things. Granted the only sugar I use is Succanat (evaporated cane sugar), but it’s still sugar. But I’ve learned to have my sweets and still not wreck my life. I use dates and no sugar dried fruit for my sweets. I’m still feeding my sweet tooth, but I’m doing it responsibly.

Find what works for you and do it. This is not just about our health, it’s about our life. The point is to be the best you you can be and don’t let people walk all over you. When you find your niche in life, your whole life opens up! You begin to see things differently, and you’ll find that you like yourself a whole lot more when you are you and not trying to fit into a mold that someone else has for you.

FIND what works for you and you may just find yourself in your own life.

One thought on “FIND WHAT WORKS!

Leave a Reply

