BUILDING BRIDGES OF WELLNESS

Ever have an argument with yourself about what you should be doing but aren’t. Lately I’ve been having an argument with myself to the point of getting frustrated with myself and instead of finding ways to get through my own thinking I just said, “Okay enough! I’m not going to think about this anymore.” I closed the door and put a brick in front of it so I won’t think about it. Or having an argument with someone and the person says, “We’re not talking about this anymore.” So we put another brick in the wall and instead of building bridges of wellness we build walls of despair where we only have a handful of subjects that we can talk about. Eventually the walls get so tall that we can’t see the other people in our lives.

bc-inspirational-caption

This morning as I was laying in bed I removed that brick that was in front of the door of my own argument. I got myself out of bed, put on my work out clothes, went to take my ASEA and then began lifting weights again. I stopped the words in my head that stop me. And I just made a promise to myself that for the next 6 weeks I will do this new program and I won’t let anything get in the way, not even the argument in my head.

You know that argument it starts like this, “You’re too old to do this! Remember you can’t raise your arm up! Your foot hurts too much! You’re in too much pain, go back to bed!” These are like the drain stoppers in the sink. Statements like this drain us of any movement forward and they stop us of from becoming the best people we can be. I worked out again this morning with weights, and granted I couldn’t lift my leg shoulder too high, I still lifted it. I still managed to do 300 crunches. I completed the whole 40 minute workout. I feel great too.

Remember the seven areas of wellness we talked about yesterday. Building bridges instead of walls fits into each category. It’s up to you to find where and when to step out and tear the walls down and build a bridge instead. I remember a time when my husband and I would be having a disagreement and he would just stop, look at me, and tell me he loved me. It melted my heart and the wall building stopped. His kind words built the bridge between us. But how do we do this with our jobs: Find something you love about the job you hate to look forward to every day. Focus on that one thing you love about your career, and soon your bridge will be done and you may even find that you love your job. Every time we choose building bridges to wellness over building walls of despair our immunity becomes stronger and our life more peaceful which leads to better health. 

Choose bridges over walls and your wellness will soar!

 

7 thoughts on “BUILDING BRIDGES OF WELLNESS

  1. Undeniably consider that that you said. Your favourite reason appeared to be at the
    internet the easiest thing to keep in mind
    of. I say to you, I certainly get irked even as other people consider issues that
    they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and outlined out the whole thing without having side-effects , folks could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thank you

  2. Healthy sources of fat include nuts and seeds
    for texture. While each specific mutation is rare, the
    findings suggest that the human body. What and how much I can expect to lose is to consider that the fruits of discipline!

    This will be the best in Ghee and Butter, compared to other fats.

    • Ghee and Butter may be healthy for some people but if the person is severely allergic to dairy ghee and butter is deadly. Coconut oil is the best fat along with different nut oils.

  3. Pingback: ZIP IT & ZAP IT | well2day

  4. You are so interesting! I don’t think I have read through something like this before. So good to discover somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. Really.. thank you for starting this up. This site is one thing that is required on the web, someone with a little originality!

Leave a Reply

