TIP #31: PUTTING IT ALL TOGETHER

I’ve given you 31  tips on how you can March Into Money to ease your stress level. If you choose to do any or all of them you could save enough money in one month to go on a nice vacation of buy that nice chair you’ve been eyeing (I’m always eyeing chairs, I love them). Most of the time we save money but never see any of the money we’ve saved. But if you putting it all together you can take the money you’ve saved and open a new savings account. 

make some extra cash

If you’re really in a pinch for some extra cash you may want to look into bringing more money into your hands.  A part-time business would relieve your financial stress by helping your health and the health of your family.

As promised here are tips 21-26 from my absence.

Tip #21: The Spending Diet: Only spend money on necessities, only the basics for an allotted, agreed upon time period. I did this with my family for six months one year and was able to send our four children to the summer camps of their choice for one week.

TIP # 22: Challenge yourself to stop using big appliances for a month or a season at a time. For me it was the oven and it lasted an entire summer. I saved a whopping $60. It takes some pre-planning but it can be done.

TIP #23: Wash everything in cold water and put clothes through 2 spin cycles. Spinning clothes twice takes more water out which makes the drying time shorter as well.

TIP #24: Creatively use your trash. Compost food scraps. Cardboard boxes and Styrofoam food trays are great as art projects for kids. The less trash you have the less you have to pay in some communities. Plus is you recycle more you are helping the environment too.

TIP  #25: Free books on my kindle are my favorite way to save money.  If you have an electronic reading device, download the free books, and low cost ($.99) books. I am currently reading one I got for free, because I was in the right place at the right time: Vibrational Money Immersion Think and Grow Rich for Network Marketers by Ray Higdon.

TIP #26: Have a potluck meal once a week with family, friends, and coworkers. It’s cheaper when you only have to bring one dish instead of making the whole meal.

I hope you’ve enjoyed these tips if you’ve used any of them, drop me a message or find me on Facebook at Well2Day

Join me next month as I begin April’s Action Steps To Wellness!

2 thoughts on “TIP #31: PUTTING IT ALL TOGETHER

  1. Hey there! I simply would like to offer you a huge thumbs up for the excellent
    information you have got right here on this post. I will be returning to your blog for more
    soon.

Leave a Reply

