DAY 27: REFLECTIONS

It’s been 27 days since I started this transformation of A New Life in 28 Days. As I look back on the reflections of this month, much has changed but much has stayed the same only difference is that I’ve changed, and I can see it. This month was about looking at what I wanted out of life, redefining my focus, putting together an action plan, and motivating myself to do the actions, while learning as much as I could about a different way of life.

When we look into the reflection of a pond or other body of water we see what’s around us. As I look back on this month I also see what’s around me (what I did, what I didn’t do, what I said, what I didn’t say). The reflections don’t lie, if the reflections changed then so did I.

Swan Reflection

My reflections

  • Physically: I lost 12 pounds with no extreme diet and fitness plan. I paid attention to my body and listened to what it had to say. My health is much better thanks to this amazing product
  • Emotionally: I have not had a depressing day since I started my transformation. When you take yourself out of the picture and just help others you are also helped in the process. Next time you feel depressed go out and volunteer, it helps to stop thinking about your problems and gives you a chance to help others. 
  • Spiritually: I’ve had the strength to write a blog post each week about my beliefs every Saturday, which is my Sabbath. Some of these writings are things I’ve written years ago, but some are ongoing. It’s been a blessing to use the skills and talents that God has given me to help others. 
  • Financially: I’ve realized that going back to simpler times of making menus and grocery lists still helps our budget even though it is just me and the hubby I shop for. I’ve also been able to take advantage of having a business mentor that has guided me around and through some serious business mistakes that I almost made. If you’re starting a business, a business mentor is one of the most important assets for you and your business. 

This month I took a few steps out of my comfort zone and I found something out about myself.

I like it here!

What have you learned this month?

 

One thought on “DAY 27: REFLECTIONS

Leave a Reply

