CHALLENGE STILL ON

So it has come to my attention that I will probably not be meeting my 18-pound weight loss challenge this month.

Lessons Leaned

What I have gained is knowing that while I did not meet the challenge, I’ve lost 10 pounds and dropped two dress sizes. I’ve found that I still love working out out with weights, and would rather lift than run any day.  I’ve also realized that while bread doesn’t call my name, I would rather just eat some of my flat-bread made from whole grain spelt flour, salt, and water, omitting the oil.  I will forever be tied to sugar in the form of fruit. Apples are my favorite but berries are a close second. So when I am tempted by eating an entire tray of cookies, I can opt for the fruit and my sugar cravings are satisfied. I’ve also learned that I can control my chocolate cravings by drinking my favorite tea: Guayaki’s Mate Chocolatte.

This challenge has taught me that I needed to make these changes for myself, not for a special occasion, a holiday, or for anyone else. I need to do this for me. It’s my choices everyday that make me who I am.

7 Days left in the challenge: Losing 4 more pounds.

3 thoughts on “CHALLENGE STILL ON

  1. You Go Girl…
    I’m so Excited to get My Asea and Eating Clean again…
    My Goal is 50lbs by 50…
    Health before Everything and Putting Myself First…

  2. Hi there I am so excited I found your weblog, I really found you by accident, while I was searching on Google for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to
    say thanks a lot for a tremendous post and a all round interesting blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the minute but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  3. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

