POTHOLES IN THE JOURNEY

DAYS 9, 10, 11 have all been filled with PAIN, PAIN, and more PAIN. My sciatica nerve decided that all this change was not in the cards for it, and decided to rear its ugly head. If you’ve ever experienced that pain you know what I’m talking about. It feels like when I stand up I am crocked. Been spraying it with my ASEA spray, taking herbal muscle relaxants, used my TENS unit, and my RIFE machine, all while singing Ice, Ice Baby.

sciatica nerve pain

A body trying to heal itself does not focus on letting go of pounds, so these days, while I haven’t lost weight, I still haven’t gained any either.

Throughout all the pain, I have been doing some exercises to ease the pain from my sciatica nerve. I’ve continued working out with my stability ball, walking, and even doing a little Pilates. Even though I made the commitment to get healthy and my body is not responding in the way I thought it would, doesn’t mean I should quit. It just means that I need to tailor the plan to my body.

Listening to my body is the only way to make it do something its not wanting to do. I am in control of how my body moves, what goes into my mouth, and how I can control the pain. If I just let the pain control my life, I would have no life at all.

One thought on “POTHOLES IN THE JOURNEY

  1. Pingback: Learning About Sciatica Pain and Ways to Alleviate | Back Pain Fixes

Leave a Reply

