CONTROLLING MYSELF

Just because you’re dieting doesn’t mean life stops.

Day 8

My life still feels like it is spinning out of control. The only thing I can do is control how I react to the situations in life that make me want to eat an entire candy bar…which I did yesterday. Not a proud moment, just something that I need to figure out how to control. When life gets me down I run full charge toward chocolate. And life is getting me down these days.

chocolate

The only thing I could do was to put it behind me and refocus my mind on the new day.

Day 9

Today, I got a late start, because I had a sugar crash. After getting up I did some exercises, tried making some pancakes that turned out bad, so I made eggs instead. I felt so much better.  Although life is still throwing snowballs at me, I’m not going to let it take me out.

4 thoughts on “CONTROLLING MYSELF

    • I will call my trainer, take a walk, or just change my scenery. I’ve found that my physical trainer can talk me out of whatever is pulling me toward the wrong decisions when it comes to food. Focusing on my goals, and my “Whys” really helps.

  1. 292648 546987Aw, it was a genuinely very good post. In concept I ought to put in writing related to this furthermore – spending time and actual effort to manufacture a exceptional article but exactly what do I say I procrastinate alot and no indicates uncover a strategy to go carried out. 723220

Leave a Reply

