3 DAYS THAT KILL A DIET

Friday, Saturday, & Sunday

Day 5: Friday Was a peaceful day. I cleaned my entire house. Made a roasted chicken for dinner with broccoli and cauliflower. I exercised in the morning. The pain in my back was and is still there, reminding me that I need to get a chiropractic adjustment. Forgot to weigh in. I found a nice poem that helps me focus on what needs to get done.

Direction

Day 6: Saturday: Saturday is my Sabbath, which means no working out other than walking. It was also a celebration day for me, as it was official that I had lost 6 pounds total in 8 days. I’ve never lost that much weight in that short of time, EVER. Plus, Saturday’s are difficult for me to stay on my diet, not to mention not workout with the intensity of the other days. The difficulty lies in the fact that at my church each and every week there are snacks and potlucks ongoing. When you have to help with set up of the snack table and you are on a diet make sure that you aren’t by the desserts. Luckily two ladies brought salads. My husband ate the salad I prepared for him at home, and I went through the line and only ate a salad with some almonds then I cut up some chicken that I had brought from home. The only odd thing about bringing your own food is that people often don’t want to sit with you.

Day 7: Sunday: In my husband’s mind Snack-food day. He was gone when I got up, so I had a protein bar and a cup of Earl Grey tea. The protein bars are a good change of pace from eggs all the time for breakfast. I also made two 8-inch gluten-free pizzas with my own toppings and Daiya Mozzarella Style Shreds. I had one and hubby had the other one. Yes, there was football on almost all day, with a few minutes here and there for some girl time. Spent some time at the library, and then getting cozy under a blanket for a movie.

These three days are usually killers for me as they are for many people. But if I work at it diligently throughout the week, there is no reason why I can’t enjoy myself with a little bit of normalcy.

 

3 thoughts on “3 DAYS THAT KILL A DIET

  1. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

