4 POUNDS LOST

Day 4:

Had fun while in the grocery store yesterday. While I walked through the bakery section I looked at my hips telling them “you don’t need anymore padding.” Then I turned my head and saw a pretty rose that I bought for myself.

Yellow Roses - my Favorite

Yellow Roses – my Favorite 

I bought some broccoli and cauliflower, then headed to poultry section. Since I am one of those people who always plans meals around what’s in the discount bin, I thought I’d look there first, nothing I would eat only red meat. Chickens were on sale so I bought 3 whole chickens, and a pound of ground chicken. Had the ground chicken last night with the broccoli and cauliflower. Made Chicken meatballs with ground sunflower seeds and flax seeds; I roasted the broccoli and cauliflower together with some garlic.

Also had one of my moments, when I was staring at a bag of taco chips wanting them really bad. I phoned a friend, he talked me through it by asking me what type of stress I was dealing with. Then asked me if I needed to set the right example for other people in my house. Boy do I ever. I need to be strong. He asked if I had anything else in the house I could eat instead. I did, I found some walnuts in the freezer. I got off the phone and sat down still staring at the chips and eating my walnuts.

Dragon Slayed

Dragon Slayed

Then I took the bag of chips, crushed them to smithereens and poured them into the garbage can. It’s a liberating feeling to know that I have control over what goes into my mouth.

Day 5:

Got on the scale today, lost 4 pounds.

Tried on some smaller clothes, and my smaller, skinny jeans fit. I am so thrilled. That I felt

like celebrating. So I fixed myself a good breakfast, 2 sunny side up eggs, some oats, and a nice cup of chamomile tea. Sat down at my breakfast table and read three chapters in my new book while nibbling this scrumptious meal.

One thought on “4 POUNDS LOST

Leave a Reply

