DAY 1: 18-POUND WEIGHT LOSS CHALLENGE

Even before the challenge started I lost two pounds. Probably because I have given up the sugar I put in my coffee, and I’ve challenged myself to doing some form of exercise on the days before I started.

Yesterday was my first day, and I can say is it is not all that difficult. The hardest part was to not put any sweetened almond milk into my steel cut oats in the morning. But cinnamon is a good sweetener, just something I have to get used to.

No caffeine

Since I have no coffee in my house, I still won’t drink caffeinated tea because without sugar it is simply disgusting. I am drinking juice of one lemon mixed into my hot water in the morning and then another mixed with my water throughout the day. While I did have a headache from the lack of caffeine, I also drank my Lemonic aid minus the stevia to give my immune system a boost.

I also have so much energy, I feel like I can walk forever. I did three miles on the treadmill after lunch and was not fatigued but had even more energy then when I started. Back to work I went.

Had turkey burgers and zucchini linguine (zucchini shavings) with garlic, onions, fresh oregano and thyme; along with a side salad. I was full. Then it was time for another walk with my husband, walked to the library (4 miles)

Total walking miles for yesterday: 7

 

Leave a Reply

