FRIENDLY DECEMBER CHALLENGE

In honor of my upcoming 50th birthday, I decided it was time to get serious about my weight and my health. So instead of doing a little workout here and there, and not being consistent or conscious about what I’m eating; the time has come to get my rear (and my mouth) in gear.

This month’s personal challenge is to drop 18 pounds. It’s doable and I am already on course. Yes I am giving up my vices but I’m gaining back myself in the process.

18-pound weightloss challenge

Here are some of my affirmations: “Losing weight is easy and effortless for me,” “My body is getting stronger, slimmer, and healthier everyday,” “I love to moving my body everyday.”

I have cut out all sugar, including fruit; even though I don’t use artificial sweeteners I do like stevia, which I’ve also eliminated. Without the stevia in my tea, I realized I don’t like tea as much so it’s gone too.

I drink water with fresh lemon juice. In place of my tea in the morning, I drink a cup of hot water mixed with the juice of a fresh lemon.

I also eliminated all grains except organic steel cut oats. To get my allotted complex carbohydrates I’ve added lots of fresh and steamed vegetables like salads made with my favorite leafy greens (Spinach, kale, swiss chard, Romaine lettuce) .

I’ve added good organic proteins: chicken, turkey, bison, elk, and venison, ¬†organic almonds, and eggs

This is what I will be eating for the next three days. The only exercise I will be doing for these three days is walking 3 miles a day.

Check back tomorrow to see how I’m doing!

One thought on “FRIENDLY DECEMBER CHALLENGE

Leave a Reply

