WHERE DID THE YEAR GO?

 December

Here I am sitting and looking at the calendar, thinking about how fast this year went by.  I can’t believe we are heading into December already.

As the world is going through all the things that happened during 2012;  natural disasters, prominent deaths, political upheaval, etc. I find it a good time to go through my own personal diary of the year to see what accomplishments I’ve made, the growth I’ve made, and the lost opportunities. I take a stock to see if I’ve become a better person and look at what I could be lacking in the way of my character.

Then I make a road map for the next year, taking all the negative points of my character and finding ways to work on them for the following year. This helps me to focus on the key issues of what is holding me back from being the best me I can be.

I graduated from college this year; a thirty-year dream that finally came to fruition. I changed the course of my health by finding a product that works not just for me.  I read books that I’ve always wanted to read, and watched documentaries that spurred me to change.

I’ve also witnessed some parts of me that I am not happy with, like my addiction to sugar, or my problem with food. These are areas that need to be reigned in because I feel my character slipping away each time I lose control.

It’s time to reflect; set my eyes on the goal, and work on my character.

One thought on “WHERE DID THE YEAR GO?

  1. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s very informative. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

