ADDING ANOTHER NAME TO MY LIST

This has been a wonderful month so far. It has been filled with many wonderful things so far and one sad thing. The sad thing is that my middle son, goes off to training for his duty in Afghanistan. I am not at all happy about this and really think it shouldn’t have to be necessary at all.

The happy news is that I get to add another name to my long list of names. I am a girl, a daughter, a woman, a friend, a wife, a mother, and I just found out I am going to be a grandmother. In my case I will be a Nona. I am excited for my son and his wife. I can’t wait to welcome this bundle of joy into our lives. It is often said that when a child is born so is a grandmother. I am all too eager to accept my role as Nona, in my grand child’s life.

But what type of grandmother can I be from 2000 miles away. I often wonder if I will be a recognized figure in his or her life. Will I just be someone who comes to visit for two weeks at a time, or someone who sends gifts and is not thought of. These are things I am wrestling with right now and don’t know who to talk to or what to do about this feeling.

If you have any ideas or tips you can share with me on this subject of distant grand parenting, please feel free to leave a comment of encouragement.

3 thoughts on “ADDING ANOTHER NAME TO MY LIST

  1. Pingback: URL

  2. I like the design and layout of the website, it is easy on the eyes and presents the details simply.
    Can I ask if you hired a developer and if you did, where you
    employed them from because I would like to give them some work!

Leave a Reply

