THE BOOK LOVER RETURNS

If you’ve been following this blog, you already know that I am in love with books. I usually buy one good book a month and read at least five books at a time. One of my favorite authors is John C Maxwell. One of the books I am currently reading is Make Today Count by John C Maxwell.

When my husband tells me I need to read something, he’s usually right. Once I picked it up to read it, I couldn’t put it down. Plus I started to take notes on it. Something I do with books like this. The first chapter is titled “Attitude.” Our attitudes make or break us. Our attitudes toward ourselves will speak volumes for other people. If we are supposed to inspire other people, a bad attitude will show the world that we are not worthy of following. Plus a bad attitude makes today worthless. Our attitudes are choices we make each day. We can choose to be positive or negative and our day will reflect those choices. While we cannot choose our heritage we can choose our attitudes by getting rid of the negativity in our lives.

Which leads me to the next book I am reading. The 10 X Rule by Grant Cordone. I found this book by listening to Grant on his YouTube videos. While it talks about the differences between being a success or a failure in the business world his practices make sense in the other arenas in my life. The 10 X Rule is just as simple as doing something 10 times to see greater benefits whether it’s applied to business, weight loss, child rearing, or our relationships. In raising children, we don’t just tell them once that they shouldn’t do something that could hurt them, it’s an ongoing process. We also can’t think that if we workout once a week we are going to look like a super model. I just love the candor of this author and speaker to tell “it like it is” approach. Grant Cardone is the “Howard Stern” of the business world and a much needed breath of fresh air.

Do yourself a favor and read Make Today Count and The 10X Rule together.

2 thoughts on “THE BOOK LOVER RETURNS

  1. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research on this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I’m very glad to see such great info being shared freely out there.

Leave a Reply

