Homemade Vitamin Water

Vitamin Water Ingredients

After doing research on High Fructose Corn Syrup (HFCS), I found that crystalline fructose is just the dried version of HFCS. So when I was drinking my vitamin waters I was getting 100% fructose, which is why I felt lousy all the time. While I liked the flavor of these beverages, I knew I could make my own version and still have it taste good, and be filled with vitamins instead of synthetic look-a-likes.

Putting on the Squeeze

I started making this for my 32 ounce water bottle, it includes the juice of one lemon, alkaline water, 1/4 teaspoon liquid cinnamon bark, 1 mL B-complex vitamins, and a packet of stevia. I shook it up and drink it throughout the day for a nice pick-me-up. I have played around with other flavors but really like this one the best.

Vitamin Water with Attitude

Drinking this water will give you a better attitude because it has vitamins and nutrients, plus the cinnamon is great for curbing sugar cravings.

Vitamin Water with Attitude

  • 32 ounces alkaline or filtered water
  • Juice from 1 lemon
  • 1/4 teaspoon liquid cinnamon bark
  • 1 mL sublingual vitamin B complex
  • 1 packet stevia sweetener

Shake it all together. store in fridge until ready to drink.

Variations: Use other fruit in place of the lemon like: pureed plum, kiwi, mango, melon, berries, oranges, even banana works. Adding extra powdered vitamin C, a liquid mineral complex, and even a cap full of liquid vitamins (although the flavor may need adjusting.

Don’t be fooled by impostors that sell vitamins in a water filled with chemicals, HFCS and food coloring. 

6 thoughts on “Homemade Vitamin Water

  1. Thanks for taking the time to share this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, as you gain knowledge, would you mind updating your blog with more information? It is extremely helpful for me.

  2. Good post. I learn something tougher on totally different blogs everyday. It should at all times be stimulating to read content from different writers and follow a bit something from their store. I’d want to make use of some with the content material on my weblog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll offer you a link in your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.

  3. I simply want to tell you that I’m beginner to blogs and honestly enjoyed you’re web blog. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You actually have really good posts. With thanks for sharing your website.

Leave a Reply

