Standard American Diet (SAD)

Homework, homework, and more homework!

That’s all I feel like I have been doing for the last couple of weeks. I have 4 weeks left till my college graduation. I have had to do the largest projects that I have ever done. Here is one of them

Standard American Diet: The slow poisoning of America

It’s SAD for a reason!

This is what most people eat!

Snack Attack = Heat Attack

Dissolves your body from the inside out.

Health Thieves

Coal Tar in a Box

Artificial Coloring = ADD & ADHD

Enough Sodium for A Year

Chemicalized phood!

Ruffled Carcinogens

High Fructose Corn Syrup = Ketchup

Nitrates Gone Wild

Pretty Colors = Dangerous Outcomes

Soy Protein Isolate = MSG

Carcinogens in a Can

Creamy Carrageenan

Artificial Sweeteners = Liquid Death

Crystallized Fructose = High Fructose Corn Syrup

MSG to the Max

Food Additives

Want to learn more? Click on the links

Food Additives

MSG

4 thoughts on “Standard American Diet (SAD)

  1. Hi

    I have just found your blog and it looks really interesting and I will be back to read more.

    In the meantime I wanted to let you know that this post really caught my eye. We live in Australia and will be travelling to America in August for the first time. Out trip begins in Washington then Philadelphia, New York and Boston before spending 2 weeks touring through Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Connecticut and Rhode Island. One of my goals is to eat as much unprocessed, local, seasonal food as possible and I am busy researching on the internet. If you have any tips or suggestions I would love to hear them.

    Thank you.

    • Hi Fairy

      The best place to look for organic, unprocessed foods is at farmers markets. There is a great website that could help with this, they even have an app for your phone.
      Just put in the postal code, or city and state and it will give you a listing of the different farmers markets, restaurants that use organic foods, stores where you can purchase unprocessed local food and other listings. I never travel without this guide. When I traveled to Michigan last year, this guide was worth its weight in gold. I found a natural grocery store and an organic local restaurant that were within walking distance of our hotel. Check the website out, I think you’ll be quite pleased with the offerings from it.

      Hope your travels are safe and fun!

  2. Nice staying visiting your web site again, it is often several weeks to do. Very well this particular content material that ive been recently continued to wait for so very long. I need this kind of write-up to help extensive my own mission inside university, and it has identical theme jointly with your article. Thank you, beneficial reveal.

Leave a Reply

