The Bridge

Tacoma Narrows Bridge

Ever since we moved here, four years ago, I’ve wanted to walk this bridge. My husband has been across it many times on his bicycle rides. For some reason I never got around to it. I love exploring  Sundays it’s our time to do things together whether it’s going on camping, hiking,   a special walk, or a drive. Today was a little different because it is during my first week of vacation between classes from college, and he wasn’t sure what I would want to do. The weather is gorgeous, a balmy 53 degrees, and sunshine, beautiful sunshine.

I love that this morning we woke up to fog and by noon the fog lifted to a beautiful day filled with this glorious energy giving sunshine. So many times we are faced with clouds and rain that when May hits every chance we can, we go outside with all the rest of the Pacific Northwesternites to soak up as much sun as we can. It is days like these that make the rest of the time here bearable.

A scene from the bridge

It is still such a beautiful day…I think I may go out and enjoy more of it.

Leave a Reply

