Ah Ha Moment

I finished my workout yesterday, cleaned up and sat down to read a book, when it dawned on me that in three months I will be a college graduate. Many people graduate college every year, so why am I so different? The dream of graduating college has been with me for 31 years. I remember it like yesterday when my friends went off to college, and I stayed behind working instead. I got married and raised a family. All the while knowing deep down inside that some day this dream would come true. I loved learning and each year when my sons entered a new school year, I would set my sights on learning something new too, that year. I learned how to simplify my life, do faux painting techniques,  all about different food allergies, how to use natural methods for health, and so many other things. I never grew tired of learning.

Four years ago when the education opportunity presented itself, and my husband was all for it, I began embarking my on my dream of having a college degree. Granted I started out pursuing an associate’s degree in medical office management but realized my heart was not in what I was studying. So I changed schools and focused on a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Health and Wellness. I have come to realize that we all need to find our passion, and do what we love to do. For me that is researching health news, sharing information on alternative health and wellness, and helping people learn to make better wellness choices.

I am living proof that even when we put our dreams on the back burner of life, they can still be accomplished if we are open to the possibilities and opportunities that come into our lives to change our circumstances. Join me as I share my passions of cooking, crafting, exercising, learning, laughing, loving and simple living.

 

 

One thought on “Ah Ha Moment

Leave a Reply

